Swine Branch (Ozarkian Folk Tales Trilogy #2) (Paperback)

Swine Branch (Ozarkian Folk Tales Trilogy #2) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Ozarkian Folk Tales Trilogy series.


Who knows what lurks in the deepest, darkest corners of the Ozarks?

The residents of Hardlyville And what do a local environmental disaster of unprecedented proportions, a series of ghastly murders, corrupt state politics, a bedouin shivaree, crooked investment bankers, and Noodler's Anonymous have in common? Skunk Creek

For Sheriff Sephus Adonis, congressman Pierce Arrow, and his true love Lettie Jones, justice is no longer an intellectual concept . . . it's a matter of life and death. From Hardlyville city hall to Washington, DC's halls of government, to the international stage, resilient Hardlyvillains wage a fierce battle to protect their precious waters and way of life. Hilarity abounds in their madcap and unorthodox rush to remain alive . . . and relevant.

Swine Branch is rowdy, irreverent, insightful, and grounded in Ozarks waters and history. It confronts and entertains amidst some of the most vexing questions of our times. A worthy follow-up to Skunk Creek, Book I in the Ozarkian Trilogy.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781683130482
ISBN-10: 1683130480
Publisher: Pen-L Publishing
Publication Date: September 13th, 2016
Pages: 252
Language: English
Series: Ozarkian Folk Tales Trilogy